Free planRead every connected account, 100 reads a day, free forever.See pricing →

Straight talk

MegaMCP vs Opteo

Two different kinds of tool for marketers. Here's how they compare, with sources, as of October 2026.

  • Sourced from Opteo's own pages
  • Dated: October 2026

The short answer

Opteo is a focused Google Ads recommendation engine: it finds improvements and you apply them in its app. MegaMCP connects the AI you already use to many platforms, lets you ask open questions, and turns any change into a plan a person approves.

  • 11criteria compared
  • 2public sources
  • October 2026facts checked

Side by side

MegaMCP and Opteo, row by row

MegaMCP compared with Opteo
FeatureMegaMCPOpteo
What it isHosted MCP server and approval dashboard for marketing accountsGoogle Ads monitoring and recommendation tool
PricingFree (read-only, 100 reads a day); Solo $19/mo; Crew $149/mo with 10 seatsBasic $129/mo, Professional $249/mo, Agency $499/mo, Enterprise custom
Plan limitsUnlimited ad accounts on paid plans; seats by planBasic 10 accounts and $25,000/mo spend; Professional 25 and $100,000; Agency 75 and $250,000
Free trial5 days, no card, plus a permanent Free plan14-day free trial
Ad platformsGoogle Ads, Microsoft Ads, Meta Ads, LinkedIn, TikTok and more; most ad connections are rolling outGoogle Ads
Beyond adsGA4, Search Console, Tag Manager, WordPress, HubSpot, Shopify, Klaviyo, Mailchimp, SEO data tools and moreNot stated on their pricing page
Where you workInside Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Claude Code and VS Code over MCP, plus a dashboard for approvalsOpteo's web app, with alerts and a Slack integration
AI featuresYour own AI app over MCP; hosted bring-your-own-key agentNot stated on their pricing page; recommendations based on statistical patterns
How changes happenThe AI proposes a plan with before and after values; a person approves; supported changes can be undoneYou review suggested improvements and push them live from Opteo
Spend guardrailsPer-account max daily budget and max increase per change, enforced before anything appliesBudget management tools
MaturityEarly accessEstablished product used by agencies and in-house teams

Opteo details as of October 2026, from Opteo pricing and Opteo homepage. “Not stated” means those pages don't describe it; it doesn't prove the feature is absent. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.

In their words

How Opteo describes itself

Opteo describes itself as a smarter way to manage Google Ads. It monitors accounts for statistically significant patterns and suggests improvements across keywords, ad creative, bids, negative traffic, errors and Shopping, with performance monitoring, budget management, reports, a scorecard and alerts (including Slack).

Who it's for

Pick the right one.

Choose Opteo if…

  • Google Ads specialists who want a steady stream of vetted improvements without writing prompts.
  • Teams that like a dedicated, focused Google Ads interface with scorecards and alerts.

Choose MegaMCP if…

  • Teams running more than Google Ads who want one AI connection across ads, analytics, SEO and CRM.
  • People who want to ask open questions in Claude or ChatGPT, not only act on preset recommendations.
  • Agencies who'd rather not pay by number of accounts or monthly spend.

MegaMCP vs Opteo: FAQ

Is MegaMCP an Opteo alternative?

If you want an AI assistant working across several platforms with approvals, yes. If you want a focused Google Ads recommendation engine with a polished interface, Opteo is built for that.

How much does Opteo cost?

As of October 2026 Opteo lists Basic at $129/mo (10 accounts, $25,000 monthly spend), Professional at $249/mo (25 accounts, $100,000), Agency at $499/mo (75 accounts, $250,000) and custom Enterprise pricing, with a two-month discount for annual billing.

Does Opteo support Meta or Microsoft Ads?

Opteo's pricing page and homepage describe Google Ads only, as of October 2026.

Does MegaMCP make recommendations like Opteo?

MegaMCP has a one-call Google Ads health check, a wasted-spend sweep and scheduled workflows that propose fixes, but its core is answering what you ask and turning changes into approved plans.

5 days. On the house.

Put Mega to work. Your ad budget stays yours.

No credit card to start. Every workspace comes with a sandbox ad account, so you can watch the whole ask, diff, approve, undo loop before you connect anything real.

Get launch updates

New integrations, platform approvals, the occasional dark joke. One or two emails a month. Unsubscribe anytime.

Want early access? Join the waiting list →